Driver Improvement Class

Cost: $70.

Driver Improvement is an eight-hour class, for those with or without a driver’s license, that can reduce demerit points from your driving record, satisfy DMV requirements, meet terms of the court system and lower your car insurance. Please bring to the first day of class of the Driver Improvement class:

$70 (cash or money order only) and a valid form of ID:

  • Driver’s license or
  • Social Security card and birth certificate or
  • DMV walkers ID or
  • military ID or
  • passport or Resident Alien Card
  • Learner’s Permit

All classes are from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. We now have two locations: Rocky Mount and Floyd.

December:

  • Sat., December 9 (Rocky Mount)
  • Wed., December 13 (Rocky Mount)
  • Sat., December 16 (Floyd)
  • Sun., December 17 (Rocky Mount)

January:

  • Sat., January 6 (Rocky Mount)
  • Sat., January 13 (Floyd)
  • Wed., January 17 (Rocky Mount)
  • Sat., January 27 (Rocky Mount)

February:

  • Sat., February 3 (Rocky Mount)
  • Sat., February 10 (Floyd)
  • Sun., February 18 (Rocky Mount)
  • Wed., February 21 (Rocky Mount)
  • Sat., February 24 (Rocky Mount)